About AP-OIP

Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Print this pageEmail this to someone


AP-OIP (Asia-Pacific Open Innovation Platform) is a voluntary initiative launched by ABAC Chinese Taipei. It serves as a platform to promote outstanding innovations invented in AP-OIP Member Economies and aims to enhance commercialization opportunities for them.AP-OIP is open to all APEC member economies. Current AP-OIP Member Economies include Chinese Taipei, Brunei Darussalam, People’s Republic of China, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, and Vietnam:Brunei Steering Committee Member: Syamimi Hj Md Ariff Lim Organization: e-Government Innovation Center/ Universiti Brunei Darussalam Title: Director/ Lecturer Email Address: syamimi.ariff@ubd.edu.bnChina Steering Committee Member: Xia Bing Organization: China Council for the Promotion of International Trade Title: ABAC Executive Director 2014 Email Address: xiabing@ccpit.orgMalaysia Steering Committee Member: Meor Kamal Azhar Meor Hamzah Lotfi Organization: SME Corporation Malaysia Title: Senior Director (Business Development Division) Email Address: meorkamal@smecorp.gov.myNew Zealand Steering Committee Member: Peter Chuan-Chun Lai Organization: Maurice Wilkins Centre Title: Administrator/International Advisor Email Address: peterchuanchun@gmail.comSingapore Steering Committee Member: Martin Yuoon Organization: Singapore Business Federation Title: Assistant Executive Director Email Address: mkhyuoon@sbf.org.sgChinese Taipei Steering Committee Member: Yen-Shiang Shih Organization: Ministry of Economic Affairs Title: Former minister Email Address: d23320@tier.org.twViet Nam Steering Committee Member: Le Thi Khanh Van Organization: National Agency for Science and Technology Information (NASATI) belong to Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) Title: Deputy Director General Email Address: lekvan@vista.gov.vn